Total Visitors2M+

IPL is all set to engage the entire population of the country with exciting and fun filled IPL matches from 26th March 2022 till 29th May 2022. This is going to be the 15th edition of IPL and to get all relevant IPL cricket news and the latest update, check out CBTF.

This year, two more teams Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants have been added so in total 10 teams are going to battle in the field in total of 74 matches, the final match being played on 29th May 2022 for winning the IPL trophy. The ten IPL teams 2022 are:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Punjab Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Gujrat Titans
  • Lucknow Super Giants 

BCCI has set two virtual teams for IPL 2022, teams in Group A are Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants.  

Teams of Group B are Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujrat Titans.

All the 10 teams have formed their squads for the tournament in the auction that happened last month in Bengaluru. All the teams got the opportunity to choose their favourite players, as they could retain a maximum of four players from last year’s team. A total of 204 players were chosen by 10 teams in the auction out of which 67 are overseas players and 137 are Indian players.

A total of INR 551 crores were spent in the auction of 204 players and Ishan Khan, a wicket-keeper and batsman, was the costliest player picked by Mumbai Indians for 15.25 crores during the auction. 

The current IPL news 2022 states that the schedule for the league has been set by BCCI and each team will play two matches against the team of their own group and one with the team in the other group. So each team has to play 14 matches during the league stage.

All the matches will be played across four venues in Pune and Mumbai 

  1. Wankhede Stadium will be hosting 20 matches
  2. DY Patil Stadium will be hosting 20 matches
  3. Brabourne Stadium will be hosting 15 matches
  4. MCA International Stadium will be hosting 15 matches

The latest IPL news and updates will be released from time to time for the cricket fans to stay updated as the match is going to start at 7:30 PM IST every day. 

It is expected that Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capital are going to have tough competition as the odds are in favor of these three teams, the rest will be known when the league starts. 
To get more IPL news and IPL updates stay tuned and witness the most entertaining league of the year.

Leave a Reply